Licking Memorial Health Systems - Measurably different...for your health
COVID-19 Advisory: If you have symptoms of fever, cough and shortness of breath, contact your primary care physician for guidance.
Do not visit patients at Licking Memorial Hospital if you are ill.

LMHS requires all visitors to wear a face covering when visiting any of our healthcare facilities.   Additional Details
Quality & Safety > Awards & Recognitions > Dr. Savage Is Named 2014 LMH Physician of the Year
Dr. Savage Is Named 2014 LMH Physician of the Year

Dr. Savage Is Named 2014 LMH Physician of the Year

General Surgeon Brent M. Savage, M.D., has been named 2014 Physician of the Year at Licking Memorial Hospital (LMH).  Licking Memorial Health Systems (LMHS) President & CEO Rob Montagnese announced the award during the annual LMH Medical Staff Reception at Moundbuilders Country Club.  
The Physician of the Year is elected each year by the members of the LMH Active Medical Staff to recognize a physician who has consistently demonstrated care and concern for patients, clinical knowledge, and a good relationship with peers and other Hospital staff members.  Other nominees for the 2014 LMH Physician of the Year Award included Audrey K. Bennett, M.D., Khanh V. Dang, M.D., Janae M. Davis, M.D., and Aruna C. Gowda, M.D.
Dr. Savage joined Licking Memorial Surgical Services in 2010.  He earned a bachelor’s degree in molecular genetics from The Ohio State University and a Medical Degree from Northwestern Ohio University College of Medicine in Rootstown, Ohio.  Dr. Savage completed an internship in pediatrics at Children’s Hospital Center of Akron, as well as an internship and residency in general surgery at Wright State University School of Medicine in Dayton, Ohio.  He is board certified in general surgery.